Facebook has become one of the most popular platforms where we would like to spend time. We would like to put our thoughts or feelings out there like a post, and many people get to see that. It’s actually a great place to interact whether it’s with your friends, your fans or your customers. Day by day this platform is getting more popular as people are getting engaged with it. Sometimes, we would like to hide some of the post or comments. Now, the matter is not everyone knows the process to hide this posting on Facebook. Let me solve this problem for you. Just follow my lead to the last to explore the process to hide this posting on Facebook.
Hide this Posting: Explore the Process to Hide or Delete any Post on Facebook
Process: How to hide this posting on Facebook timeline or delete it
It is possible to hide or remove any post in your timeline that is posted by you or your friends. Follow the instructions:
- Go to your own timeline
- Sail across to the post that you want to hide or delete.
- Tap (…) in the top right corner
- Choose hide from timeline or Delete
Hide from time: By selecting this option, it will allow you to hide this posting but it won’t be disappeared from Facebook. Later on, you will be able to unhide this post again
Delete: By selecting this option, it will thoroughly delete the post or story forever. In that case, the post needed to be created by you. If any other person creates the post, you can only hide it from your timeline and you won’t be able to delete it.
If someone tags you in a post, it shows up in your timeline. Instead of hiding this post you have to remove the tag. The post will disappear from your timeline at the moment you remove the tag. But, the post will still be visible in other places wherever it is shared and the person who created that.
How to delete a picture or photo that you’ve uploaded
Before going to delete a picture, you should know if you delete a picture once, you won’t get that back. To delete a picture from Facebook:
- Find the picture and open it
- Click on Options which is on the menu bar below the picture
- Choose delete this photo and then tap delete
Note: It is only possible to delete pictures which you’ve uploaded. If you want to remove or delete pictures that are uploaded by other, you have to ask that person to remove that picture. If you are tagged in someone’s picture, you can remove the tag. However, that won’t delete the picture, and it will be visible in other places.
Three things to consider before hiding a comment on your business page
We all face it sometimes that someone showed up out of nowhere and give a negative or an offensive comment to our business page or product. By doing this, they try to ruin the image of our brand or company. You have to consider some points before you begin to hide or delete a comment:
Spam: This is one of the most irritating subjects for the users. Spam links might send the users to broken sites or links containing viruses or malware. For the safety of the users, you have to hide or delete them. If someone continuously gives spamming link at the comment then ban him/her.
Self-promotion: there will be some people who will try to promote their business or website to you. They try to generate traffic from your page to theirs by giving links to their own content. In this case, you can hide the comments.
Inappropriate language or content: if any of the users post a comment containing sexual content, explicit language, racism, homophobic, etc. you can delete the comment or ban the user.
These are the three things to consider before hiding or deleting a comment. Now let us show you the process to hide comments.
How to hide & delete comments on Facebook business page
Here, you will get to know how to hide comments as well as how to delete a Facebook comment. Follow the instruction.
To hide a comment
- Go to your page
- Hover over to the post
- Sail across to the comment
- You will see … at the upper right side of the comment
- Now, click on … and you will get two option Hide Comment and Embed
- Select Hide Comment
Note: if you hide a comment it won’t be visible anymore to the users except the person who made this comment and his friends. You can unhide the comment anytime you want. The interesting part here is the person won’t know or get notified about this. So, ultimately you can avoid potential fallouts.
To delete a comment
- Follow the previous process to hide the comment
- After hiding a comment, you will get four options containing Unhide, delete, report, ban
- Now, click on delete to delete the comment
Note: No one will be able to see the comment once you delete it. The user might notice if they come to check out the comment, but he/she won’t notify about it.
How to delete all Facebook activity
Many people used to use Facebook timeline cleaner to delete all their Facebook activity. After researching it, I found many people failed to do that, and it’s kind of a script which crashes many times. I recommend instead of using additional tool or extension it’s better to delete all by yourself and on by one. It will take a bit time, but it won’t harm you. It becomes easier to delete any previous activity because there is a search button to search old activities.
Isn’t that easy to hide this posting or deleting a comment on Facebook? What you think after coming all the way down?
If you just follow the process that we provided it will just be a simple task to hide this posting on Facebook. I hope you will be able to do it successfully. Let us know if you face any difficulties during the process. We will be there to help you. Take care and spread the goodness.
You might also like: